• Influencing
  • Protecting
  • Campaigning

Advanced search

NASUWT National Executive Committee Members 2015 (also local secretary details)

Standing Up For Standards LogoBelow are listed the details of NASUWT National Executive Members.

You can also access your local secretary details here (login required)

Contact Your Regional Centre

NASUWT is a lay-led trade union run by serving teachers for serving teachers. National Executive Members (NEM) are elected to represent teachers across the United Kingdom, according to the district in which they are located. 

If you have a problem and need assistance, in the first instance you should contact your regional centre. You can also try your NEM whose details are below.

District 1, North-East

John Hall   
Mobile: 07876 884277
john.hall@exec.nasuwt.org.uk

Phil Kemp  
Mobile: 07879474255
phil.kemp@exec.nasuwt.org.uk
 

District 2

Wayne Broom          
Mobile: 07966194920
Wayne.Broom@nasuwt.net

District 3, North-West

Andrew Curtis
andycurtis@nasuwt.net
Tel: 01228 561941
Mobile: 07730 821752

District 4, North-West

Dave Kitchen
dave.kitchen@exec.nasuwt.org.uk  
Tel: 07920 230736

Karen Hopwood (Daniel Walters from 1 Aug)
kmh@nasuwt.net
Mobile: 07714 295606 

District 5, North-West

John Girdley
john.girdley@exec.nasuwt.org.uk
Mobile: 07966 685011

District 6, North-West  

Mick Burrows
mickdickburrows@talktalk.net    
Mobile: 07793 373696

Damien McNulty (from 1 August)

District 7, Yorkshire & Humberside

Chris Head
Chris.Head@exec.nasuwt.org.uk

Celia Foote 
celiafoote@nasuwt.net   
Tel: 0113 262 466

District 8, Yorkshire

Elaine Cross
elaine.cross@mail.nasuwt.org.uk

District 9, Yorkshire

Adrian Joice 
adrian.joice@exec.nasuwt.org.uk

District 10, East Midlands

Keith Muncey
Keith.Muncey@exec.nasuwt.org.uk

District 11, East Midlands 

Alan Hackett
a.hackett@campion.northants.sch.uk
Mobile: 01604407406

District 12, East Midlands 

Vacant

District 13, West Midlands  

Paul Nesbitt
Paul.Nesbitt@exec.nasuwt.org.uk

Anne Brimacombe anne.brimacombe@mail.nasuwt.org.uk
Mobile: 07901 007113

District 14, Kirsty Price

Mobile: 01785 244236
kirsty.price@mail.nasuwt.org.uk

District 15, West Midlands

Vacant

District 16, Eastern    

Colin Collis
Mobile: 07787 572777
colin.collis@nasuwt.net  

District 17

Dan McCarthy, Eastern   
dan.mccarthy@exec.nasuwt.org.uk
Mobile: 07772 872958

District 18, Eastern

Timothy Ramsden
ne18@nasuwt.net
Mobile: 07855 767973

District 19, South-West

Wendy Exton 
Mobile: 07826 891780
Email: wendy.exton@exec.nasuwt.org.uk

District 20, South-West     

Vacant

District 21, South-West 

David Whitworth

District 22, Greater London  

Ruth Duncan
ruth.duncan@exec.nasuwt.org.uk
Mobile: 07767 614641

District 23, Greater London

Kathy Duggan 
kathy-duggan@nasuwt.net    
Tel: 01689 870177

Chris Holland  
chris.holland@nasuwt.net
Tel: 020 8294 0011

District 24, Greater London

Alison Morgan (from 1 August)
District 25, Greater London

District 25

Derek Moore
derekmoore@nasuwt.net
Answerphone/Fax: 020 8856 8271  

District 26, South-East 

Nick Trier
nick.trier@exec.nasuwt.org.uk

District 27, South-East

Mark Dickinson
07812 390148

District 28, South-East  

Claudia Glasgow
claudia.glasgow@nasuwt.net   
Tel: 01494 563043     

District 29, South-East

Paul Watkins
Tel: 07859 910856

District 30, Wales 

Sion Amlyn

Tel: 07468709946 

District 31, Wales

Mark Morris
Mark.Morris@exec.nasuwt.org.uk

Jane Setchfield
Mobile: 07867 461757

District 32

Neil Butler
neil.butler@exec.nasuwt.org.uk

District 33, Scotland

Mike Corbett    

Linda Gray, Scotland
linda.j.gray@nasuwt.net
Mobile: 07590 482373  

District 34

Ngaire McCann 

Peter Scott, Northern Ireland
peterscott@nasuwt.net
Tel: 028 7082 2704

Service Children's Education

Phil Rowlands